New Safety Stand Down Comes to the Web

Advocates for Aviation Safety to host safety webinar.

Advocates for Aviation Safety webinar

Advocates for Aviation Safety webinar

Advocates for Aviation Safety

Safety seminars bring awareness to topics that can help you fly more safely, and it is well worth your time to attend them. But it is not always convenient to get to local safety meetings. So in order to bring safety-related information and live discussions about safety topics to a greater number of pilots, a new organization called the Advocates for Aviation Safety is planning its first National Virtual Aviation Safety Stand Down webinar.

The webinar will take place on Saturday March 21 and will run for nearly four hours at various times depending on the time zone you are in. The event will start at 8:30 am PST, 9:30 am MST, 10:30 CST, 11:30 EST and 15:30 Zulu time, for those who prefer to keep to the official aviation clock.

The topics of the first webinar will include the culture of airmanship, presented by David Koch; performance, limitations and loss of control, presented by David St. George; and medicine and psychology, presented by Gene Benson and Dr. Quay Snyder.

The Advocates for Aviation Safety is working with the FAASTeam, and pilots will receive FAA Wings credit for attending the safety stand down. The organization is asking pilots, FBOs, flight schools, flying clubs or any organization whose members may benefit from this information to host meetings to bring together small local groups to allow for an even better discussion. As a host, you can register and send in a list of the attendees for them to receive the Wings credit. As a sole participant at home, you need to pre-register in order to receive Wings credit.

Get exclusive online content like this delivered straight to your inbox by signing up for our free enewsletter.